semester at sea and the mv explorer study abroad and global education experience

Get in Touch

Please contact the Office of Admission with any questions regarding the application process or the program in general. Call 1.800.854.0195 or contact an Admissions Counselor directly (see below). If you would like to request materials, please email admission@semesteratsea.org.

Meet the Admissions Team!

Welcome to the beginning of your journey around the world! We are excited for you to take this step, and we are happy to help. Please contact your appropriate counselor, by the region in which your school is located.

Vince Schaff

DIRECTOR OF UNIVERSITY OUTREACH

Email: vschaff@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.242.4490
Admissions Region: New England
States:  Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Click Here to See My Schedule

Angela Broyles

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION

Email: abroyles@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.4067
Admissions Region: Southeast
States:  Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina , Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee

Click Here to See My Schedule

Annie Rappeport

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF INTERNATIONAL ENROLLMENT AND PROGRAMMING

Email:arappeport@isevoyages.org
Phone: 434-243-3351
Admissions Region: International

Click Here to See My Schedule

Holly Tawil

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION

Email: htawil@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.3352
Admissions Region: Central Plains
States:  Arkansas, Iowa, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas

Click Here to See My Schedule

James Fealey

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION

Email:  jfealey@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.4302
Admissions Region: University of Virginia, Gap Year, Post Graduate, Lifelong Learners

Click Here to See My Schedule

Karla Correll

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION

Email: kcorrell@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.3353
Admissions Region: West Coast
States:  California, Hawaii, Nevada

Click Here to See My Schedule

Lindsay Dana

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION

Email: Ldana@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.4308
Admissions Region: Mountain and Southwest
States:  Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Click Here to See My Schedule

Morgan Ganoe

TERRITORY MANAGER

Email: mganoe@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.8835
Admissions Region: Northeast
States: Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia (Except U. Va.), West Virginia, Washington, D.C.

Click Here to See My Schedule

Rejina Stallings

TERRITORY MANAGER

Email: rstallings@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.8828
Admissions Region: Midwest
States:  Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin

Click Here to See My Schedule