semester at sea and the mv explorer study abroad and global education experience

Get in Touch

Please contact the Admission Department with any questions regarding the application process or the program in general. Call 1.800.854.0195 or contact an Admissions Counselor directly (see below). If you would like to request materials, please email admission@semesteratsea.org.

Meet the Admissions Team!

Welcome to the beginning of your journey around the world! We are excited for you to take this step, and we are happy to help. Please contact your appropriate counselor, by the region in which your school is located.

Vince Schaff

DIRECTOR OF UNIVERSITY OUTREACH

Email: vschaff@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.242.4490
Admissions Region: New England
States:  Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

James Fealey

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION

Email: jfealey@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.4302
Admissions Region: Mid-Atlantic
States:  North Carolina,  Washington, D.C., Virginia

Click Here to See My Schedule

Isaiah Allekotte

TERRITORY MANAGER

Email: iallekotte@isevoyages.org
Phone: 434-243-8892
Admissions Region: West
States: California, Hawaii, Nevada

Click Here to See My Schedule

Angela Broyles

TERRITORY MANAGER

Email: abroyles@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.4067
Admissions Region: Southeast
States: Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, Alabama, Tennessee, South Carolina, Puerto Rico

Click Here to See My Schedule

Karla Correll

TERRITORY MANAGER

Email:  kcorrell@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.3353
Admissions Region: Northeast
States:  Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, West Virginia

Click Here to See My Schedule

Lindsay Dana

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION

Email: ldana@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.4308
Admissions Region: West
States: Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Click Here to See My Schedule

Annie Rappeport

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION

Email: arappeport@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.3351
Admissions Region: International

Rejina Stallings

TERRITORY MANAGER

Email: rstallings@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.8828
Admissions Region: Midwest
States: Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin

Click Here to See My Schedule

Holly Tawil

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION

Email: htawil@ise.virginia.edu
Phone: 434.243.3352
Admissions Region: Central Plains
States: Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas