be_ixf;ym_202103 d_08; ct_50
Loading Events

« All Events

50th Reunion: Spring 1970 Voyage

April 23 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

The Spring 1970 Voyage is celebrating 50 Years!

Join us for a virtual reunion.

Date: Friday, April 23

Time: 2:00 — 3:30 p.m. MDT

Location: Online. Register to receive the Zoom link. Registration opening soon.

Questions? Contact your fellow shipmate N. Steven Rivera at steveagle@att.net.

 

Message from N. Steven Rivera:

 

Dear Spring 1970 Shipmates,

Due to the continuing issue of Covid-19 we have had to postpone our in-person reunion for the second time.
We have started to weigh our options which appear to be getting better due to the vaccine which I hope most of you have been able to get.  We are looking to plan our in-person reunion for late 2021 or early 2022.  We are still sticking with the idea of having a cruise to celebrate our 50th anniversary. It may be a little late but we continue to hope that we can accomplish this. Once we have more details we will let you know.
In the meantime, in conjunction with the head office of SAS in Colorado we are planning to have a virtual reunion. Save the date of April 23rd at the following times::
4 pm Eastern/ 3 pm Central/ 2 pm Mountain/ 1 pm Pacific
We will have breakout rooms for mini reunions, hopefully updates on our live reunion plus trivia and a representative from SAS to update us on the status of future voyages.
You will have to register in order to obtain the Zoom link.  Registration information will be sent closer to the time of the reunion.
If you would like to assist us with either the virtual or live reunion please contact me directly via phone or email or text.
See you all online,
Steve

Details

Date:
April 23
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Event Category: